RWTH Aachen University, Germany


RWTH Aachen University is a research university located in Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany. With more than 42,000 students enrolled in 144 study programs, it is the largest technical university in Germany.

Courses Offered:

Faculty of Mathematics, Computer Science and Natural Sciences

Faculty of Architecture

Faculty of Civil Engineering

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Georesources and Materials Engineering

Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

School of Business and Economics

Faculty of Medicine


Double degrees and student mobility are promoted with other technology universities through the TIME (Top Industrial Managers for Europe) network. Furthermore, the RWTH is member of the IDEA League, which is a strategic partnership among four of Europe’s leading research universities, including TU Delft, Chalmers University of Technology, and ETH Zürich, and was the first German university starting an Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program in 2008.

More than 7,000 international students are currently enrolled within the undergraduate, graduate or PhD programme. Compared to other German universities the portion of international students at the RWTH Aachen is higher-than-average


AISA (Assoc. of Indian Students in Aachen)

Contact Details :

RWTH Aachen

Templergraben 55

52062 Aachen (street address)

52056 Aachen (mailing address)

Phone: +49 241 80 1

Internal:+49 241 80 13


Fax: +49 241 80 923 12